Beedazzled Gardens Blog

Gardening Ruminations and Germination

Cool Weather Crops on Hot Summer Days

Image courtesy of Renee Gardens

Image courtesy of Renee Gardens

Late March Planting = Summer Harvesting

I am not a sophisticated vegetable gardener. My growing expertise focuses on perennials, shrubs and trees. Vegetable and fruit gardening needs to be simple for me to enjoy. If you want to be successful in growing your own crops, I recommend starting off with radishes, swiss chard, and snap peas.  The seeds are large, easy to handle and have a high success rate.  I find it fun to get the family involved and a great way to encourage future generations to get bit by the gardening bug.
Read entire blog post here.

Author: beedazzled

BeeDazzled Gardens creates specialized perennial beds and containers that attract beneficial insects, birds, and butterflies.

Comments are closed.